new buffalo jeep wrangler
Get This Offer Now!
jeep wrangler new buffalo
new buffalo jeep wrangler interior

2020 Jeep Wrangler Trim Levels

The word “iconic” is thrown around a lot, but there isn’t any other way to describe the Jeep Wrangler. The stalwart Wrangler has been going strong for many years, and this year’s Wrangler is the most proficient and the most comfortable model of all. Customers of the New Buffalo Jeep dealer know the 2020 Jeep Wrangler is at the top of the class when it comes to off-roading ability. Buyers will be happy to learn that the 2020 Wrangler drives just as well on the road as it does off. Wrangler owners appreciate this traditional body-on-frame SUV’s profusion of technology features, too.

According to the New Buffalo Jeep dealership, the 2020 Jeep Wrangler is available as the two-door Wrangler and the four-door Wrangler Unlimited. There are three main trim levels: Sport, Sahara (Unlimited only) and Rubicon. There are a number of subtrims. The Sport model has Sport S and Black and Tan subtrims. The Unlimited Sport and Sahara trims have an Altitude variant. Powering the 2020 Jeep Wrangler is a standard 3.6-liter Pentastar V6 engine. A 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder unit and a 3.0-liter turbodiesel V-6 are optional.

We’ll take a look at the different trim levels and see what each one brings to the table.

Jeep Dealer New Buffalo

Jeep Wrangler Sport

The base Wrangler Sport gets the V6 engine mated to a six-speed manual gearbox. Four-wheel drive is standard, as is a two-speed transfer case, all-season tires, 17-inch steel wheels, skid plates, fog lights, tow hooks and a folding soft top. Other features that come standard include cloth upholstery, push-button start, manual windows and door locks, cruise control, Bluetooth, a 5-inch touchscreen, a USB port, an audio system with eight speakers, and a rearview camera.

Optional features include an eight-speed automatic transmission, the four-cylinder turbocharged engine mated to an eight-speed transmission, air conditioning and the EcoDiesel V6. Other available features include a tow package, a hardtop roof and a rear limited-slip differential.

Jeep Wrangler Sport S

The Wrangler Sport S subtrim starts with the standard features of the Sport and adds 17-inch alloy wheels, tinted rear windows, heated side mirrors, power windows and door locks, remote keyless entry and air conditioning.

In addition to the optional features of the Sport, the Sport S can also get a nine-speaker Alpine audio system and remote start.

Jeep Wrangler Black & Tan

The Wrangler Black & Tan edition comes with the features of the Sport S trim and adds tan cloth seats, a tan soft-top roof, side steps, all-terrain tires, and the features of the optional Technology package (Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, a 7-inch touchscreen, dual-zone automatic climate control and satellite radio).

Jeep Wrangler Willys

The Wrangler Willys edition has the same features and options as the Sport S model, plus a black paint scheme, larger brakes, rock sliders, mud-terrain tires, a rear limited-slip differential and exclusive Willys decals.

Jeep Wrangler Sport Altitude

The Wrangler Sport Altitude trim has the same features and options as the Sport S, plus 18-inch alloy wheels and a hardtop roof.

Jeep Wrangler Sahara

The Sahara trim includes 18-inch alloy wheels, larger brakes, the contents of the Technology package and three USB ports. The Sahara gets the V6 engine with the manual gearbox. Buyers can select a mild-hybrid eTorque powertrain mated to an eight-speed automatic transmission.

In addition to the options from the lower trims, the Sahara gets an available power-folding soft top and leather upholstery. An optional infotainment package comes with the Alpine audio system, an 8.4-inch touchscreen, a Wi-Fi hotspot, navigation and HD Radio.

Jeep Wrangler Rubicon

The off-road Rubicon can get the non-eTorque V6 or the four-cylinder engine. The Rubicon starts with the features of the Sahara and adds 17-inch alloy wheels, rock sliders, BFGoodrich KO2 all-terrain tires and locking front and rear differentials. Options are largely the same as the lower trims.

Jeep Wrangler Sahara Altitude

The Wrangler Sahara Altitude trim has the same features, options and engine choices as the Sahara trim. The Sahara Altitude also comes with 18-inch alloy wheels and a hardtop roof.